Blosser, R. Horton make puzzling All-Tourney Team

By Steve Sell
September 17, 2013

McPherson High’s Dylan Blosser and Ryan Horton were selected to the Maize South Invitational All-Tournament Soccer Team that was announced on Tuesday.

Blosser and Horton had outstanding tournaments for MHS, which took second place.

The All-Tourney Team actually was a bit of a head scratcher as tourney champion Salina South had only one selection and second-place MHS had two. Meanwhile Hays, which didn’t even win its first game, and Maize South, which lost in the semifinals, had three selections apiece.

Here are the selections:

Hays:  Lane Clark, Erik Legernes, Shawn Herrman

Maize South:  Yobani Delgado, Justinh Truong, Braden Stuart

Independence:  Lane Schicke

Independent:  Jonny Richmond

Salina South:  Jose Escobedo 

McPherson:  Dylan Blosser, Ryan Horton