Blosser tabbed D-III-IV MVP; Adrian top coach

By Steve Sell
November 14, 2013
Kendall Shaw

McPherson High’s Dylan Blosser was voted AVCTL Division III-IV’s Most Valuable Player and was joined on the first team by four of his teammates as results were announced today.

Blosser made the first team as a forward. Also on the first team for MHS were defensemen Peter Horton and Adam Bowers, midfielder Ryan Horton and goalie Dylan Stos.

All of the picks were seniors.

Second-team picks were midfielder Patrick Munsey and forward Andric McGill, both freshmen.

Honorable mention went to defensemen Kerrick van Asselt and Todd Graber, and midfielder Adrian Garcia. All are seniors.

The Bullpups’ Chris Adrian was named Coach of the Year as his team won the league title, finished third at the 4-1A state tournament and compiled an 18-2-1 record.

Here is the first team:

• Defense •

Peter Horton, McPherson

Adam Bowers, McPherson

Jack Adkins, Buhler

Alek Santo, Rose Hill

• Midfield •

Ryan Horton, McPherson

Brandon Denoncourt, Augusta

Mitchell Byers, Buhler

Kenton Weber, Rose Hill

• Forward •

Dylan Blosser, McPherson

Alex Darrow, Buhler

Czyz Taylor, Rose Hill

Christian Helmke, Rose Hill

• Goalie •

Dylan Stos, McPherson

• Coach •

Chris Adrian, McPherson