MHS' Larson, Hesston's Schadler make first team 4A in football

By Steve Sell
December 09, 2013
Kendall Shaw

McPherson High’s Garrett Larson was named to the Class 4A All-State first team by The Wichita Eagle and Topeka Capital-Journal.

Larson was picked to the first team as a defensive lineman.

Hesston’s Ryan Schadler was a first-team pick by Wichita as a defensive back, while Topeka picked him first team as a running back.

Here are the honorable mention honors by Wichita (W) and Topeka (T) by school:

• McPherson •

Kyler Kinnamon — quarterback, back (W, T)

TJ Stites — running back (W, T), defensive back (W)

Ty Hart — linebacker (W, T)

• Smoky Valley •

Matt Guerrero — running back (W)

Jared DeMott – receiver, defensive lineman (W)

Cody Hopkins — offensive lineman (W)

Spencer Bird — linebacker (W, T)

Cole Norberg — defensive back (W)

• Hesston •

Ryan Schadler — running back (W)

Wyatt McKinney — quarterback, back (W, T)

Braden Weber — offensive lineman (W, T)

• Moundridge •

Kyle Huxman — wide receiver, defensive lineman (W)

• Inman •

Tyler Cottam — running back (W, T)

Hank Thiessen — defensive end (W)

• Canton-Galva •

Cody Savage — quarterback, back (W, T)