MHS' Pedersen on All-Classic team

By Steve Sell
February 01, 2014
Kendall Shaw

McPherson High’s Abby Pedersen was named to the Mid America Classic All-Tournament team Saturday night.

Pedersen averaged 18 points in the tournament to help the Bullpups to a second-place finish.

Manhattan’s Darby Price and Caroline Ballard were other headliners as they helped the Indians to the title, while Andale’s Brittany Meyer and Olathe East’s Regan Stone completed the prestigious team.

Andale was the recipient of the annual John Watkins Sportsmanship Trophy.