KBCA announces All-State picks

By Steve Sell
April 01, 2014
Kendall Shaw

McPherson High’s Kyler Kinnamon, as well as Hesston’s Wyatt McKinney and Grant Raleigh, have been chosen first-team All-State by the Kansas Basketball Coaches Association.

Kinnamon was named to the 4A inclusive first team, while McKinney and Raleigh were first-team 3A picks. McKinney has been chosen to play in the KBCA All-Star Game on June 28, with the site to be determined.

Moundridge's MacKenzie Suderman was second-team 2A and teammate Brooke Holloway was honorable mention. McPherson's Abby Pedersen was picked honorable mention 4A, while Little River’s Tevin Renken was picked 2A honorable mention.