Saint Mary dominates men's cross country preseason team

By Steve Sell
August 18, 2014

WICHITA — No members of the McPherson College and Bethany College men’s cross country teams were named to the KCAC’s 10-member Preseason Team.

If the team is any indication, Saint Mary should win the conference as it had four members chosen, including Garrett Colglazier, Josh Whittaker, Russell Brown and Aaron Potter.

Also on the team were Joel Allen and Garrett Daugherty of Tabor, Brock Nooney of Friends, Jeo Mendez of Ottawa, and Caleb Jackson and Nick Warnke of Southwestern.

Allen was the highest KCAC finisher at nationals of the returning runners, while Colglazier is the top returning finisher from the conference meet.