City Commission approves resolution of support for independent Hoarding Coalition

By Nick Gosnell
October 14, 2014

The McPherson City Commission passed a resolution of support on Tuesday for the creation of an independent Hoarding Coalition to look into ways to address and treat the mental issues behind hoarding in the McPherson community.

Also announced on Tuesday were the initial members of the coalition.

They include:

Jane Trostle-McPherson Animal Control

Chris Goodson-Appraisal Service

Rick Unruh-Assistant Fire Chief

Captain Kevin McKean-McPherson Police Department

Fern Hess, BSN, RN-McPherson County Health Department

Megan Slubowski-DCF Adult Protection Services

Richard Heim-DCF Adult Protection Services

Deana Robben-DCF SPV Adult Protection Services

Pat Johnson-DCF SPV Adult Protection Services

Jody Dysinger-DCF Child Protection & Prevention

Lori Hager-Johnson-McPherson County Council on Aging

Jana McKinney-KSU McPherson County Extension

David McDonald PHDLP-PrairieView

Edye Leslie-McPherson City Sanitarian/Code Enforcemen