59 winning score in TC senior scramble

By Steve Sell
October 25, 2014

A score of 11-under-par 59 took top honors during Turkey Creek senior golf play on Thursday.

The winning team included Rick Anderson, Joe Ledell, Bill Goering and Marty Zink. They finished three strokes ahead of Sam Ulsaker, Gary Holloway, John Austin and Rex Morris.

In the other flight, the team of Denis Everhart, Dennis Friesen, Chuck Houchen and Ron Robben shot a 63 to win a scorecard playoff from Les Hargadine, Roy Piemtka, Danny Glidewell and Alan Kulbeth.

Check-in next Thursday is 8:30 a.m., with tee time at 9.