Pedersen MVP; Alexander 1st team; Doile top coach

By Steve Sell
November 11, 2014
Kendall Shaw

McPherson High’s Megan Pedersen has been named the AVCTL Division III Most Valuable Player for volleyball and was joined on the first team by teammate Magan Alexander.

The dynamic duo led the Bullpups to the Class 4A Division I State Tournament, where they came within one victory from playing for the championship. MHS defeated Louisburg to take third place.

Christy Doile, architect of MHS’ success, was named the AVCTL Coach of the Year. The Bullpups finished with a 36-8 record.

MHS’ Hannah Marshall and Rhianna Smith were named to the second team.

Here are the teams:


Megan Pedersen, McPherson

Magan Alexander, McPherson

Traeleas Jackson, Buhler

Kalyn Beel, El Dorado

Kynnedy Myers, Rose Hill

Haley Slade, Rose Hill

Brogan Collins, Rose Hill


Hannah Marshall, McPherson

Rhianna Smith, McPherson

Faith Hallmark, Augusta

Liz Heit, Augusta

Chloe Reiss, Buhler

Destiny Smith, El Dorado


Sophia Dalziel, Augusta

Lyndsey Horne, Buhler

Caedyn Reinhardt, El Dorado

Chelsey Harber, El Dorado

Bri Anschutz, Rose Hill

Marina Bevilacqua, Winfield

McKenna Price, Winfield