10 Bullpups earn league soccer honors

By Steve Sell
November 11, 2014

A whopping 10 McPherson High Bullpups earned some type of recognition today when the AVCTL Division III-IV soccer team was announced.

Three Bullpups were bestowed first-team honors — Andric McGill, Patrick Munsey and Jamison Stout.

Ethan VanDorn and Darrius Armstrong were tabbed for the second team, while honorable mention honors went to Sam Minnick, Jeremy Krehbiel, Hadley Hageman, Jose Arriola and Kaden Warren.

All but VanDorn will be back next year for the Bullpups as he was the team’s only senior.

Class 4-1A state champion Rose Hill had both the MVP (goalie Geoffrey Stitcher) and Coach of the Year (Jerry Treat).


• Forwards — Andric McGill, McPherson; Mason Hizer, Augusta; Christian Helmke, Rose Hill; Chace Beckham, Rose Hill.

• Midfielders — Patrick Munsey, McPherson; Corbin Murray, Augusta; Brandon Dunoncourt, Augusta; Chance Beckham, Rose Hill.

• Defenders — Jamison Stout, McPherson; Nate Kroeker, Augusta; Alex Santo, Rose Hill; Rueben Bowling, Winfield.

• Goalie – Geoffrey Stitcher, Rose Hill.


• Forwards — Braden Roper, Augusta; Garrison Lang, Buhler; Anthony Cutsinger, Circle; Bryce Ledford, Winfield.

• Midfielders — Ethan VanDorn, McPherson; Jordan Demeyer, Buhler; Josh Treat, Rose Hill; Aryn Setzkorn, Winfield.

• Defenders — Darrius Armstrong, McPherson; Logan Norris, Circle, Evan Schmidt, Buhler; Parker Smith, Rose Hill.

• Goalie — Rob Winzer, Augusta.


• Forwards — Jose Arriola, McPherson; Mark Walthers, Circle; Sean Benefel, Mulvane; Parker Austin, Rose Hill; Jake Harper, Winfield.

• Midfielders — Jeremy Krehbiel, McPherson; Mason O’Neal, Buhler; Jordan Ruckman, Mulvane; Brevin Allen, Mulvane; Jarrod Fisher, Rose Hill; Davin Harden, Rose Hill; Christian Smith, Winfield.

• Defenders — Kaden Warren, McPherson; Hadley Hageman, McPherson; Caleb Strack, Augusta; Skyler Simon-Wetzel, Augusta; Taiten Winkel, Buhler; Mitchell Crouch, Circle; Johnathan Hyslop, Circle; Logan Santo, Rose Hill; Brett Burns, Rose Hill; Parker Webb, Rose Hill; Sam Jackson, Winfield.

•Goalies — Sam Minnick, McPherson; Colby Dinwidde, Buhler; Matt Temple, Mulvane.