CVB Board appointments approved by McPherson City Commission

By Nick Gosnell
December 01, 2014

The McPherson City Commission approved five appointments to the CVB Advisory Board on Monday with terms to expire December 31, 2016. Reappointed to the board were members Chris Ruder, Dawn Korbe and Kyle Groves. Newly appointed were Anna Ruxlow and Wayne Burns, to fill vacancies created by the resignations of Gwyn Muto and John Steers. The appointments were approved unanimously.

Also approved on Monday was the renewal of the CVB's lease with the McPherson Chamber of Commerce for 2015. Monthly rent was set at $720 per month.