United Way of McPherson County welcomes new board members

By Anne Kirschner
January 06, 2015

United Way of McPherson County has elected nine individuals to join the board of directors. New members include Olivia Fetsch, McPherson Representative; Ericka Goering, NCRA; Shannon Kuder, USD 418; Rob Monical, McPherson Hospital; Sara Nason, McPherson Representative; Ann Parkins, Wise & Reber; Marc Robertson, Robertson Chiropractic; Lara Vanderhoof, USD 418 and John Worden, McPherson Hospital.

The board of directors is composed of volunteers representing businesses, industries and communities within McPherson County. While serving a three-year term members are responsible for the management of all agency affairs. Duties include attending board meetings, serving on standing committees, assisting with fundraisers and supporting community activities as related to the overall United Way mission.

United Way of McPherson County is dedicated to addressing issues related to health, education and income. This is accomplished through the annual campaign with funds being distributed to more than 20 agencies providing critical human service programs throughout McPherson County. Additional support is generated through community impact projects such as summer lunch programs, preschool scholarships and reading initiatives.

Returning board members include Jessica Bohnenblust, Ameriprise Financial; Jackie Christiansen, NCRA; Jolene Clarke, Peoples Bank; Kipp Cordell, MTC; Tammy Curtright, Farmers State Bank; Ayda Dossett, Home State Bank; Debbi Eickbush, McPherson Representative; Andy Elliott, Elliott Insurance; Sandy Ide, Emprise Bank; Chris McKean, Ameriprise Financial; Audrey Miller, Farmers Alliance; Brad Miller, Farmers Alliance; Brett Nowak, NCRA; and Michael Regn, Hospira.