Hesston dominates CKL selections

By Steve Sell
March 26, 2015

Two-time Class 3A girls state basketball champion Hesston dominated the Central Kansas League selections announced recently.

The Swathers’ Caylee Richardson and Cami Richardson were picked to the first team. Kelsey Unruh made the second team and Jessanna Nebel was on the honorable mention list.

Smoky Valley’s Kelsie Anderson and Hannah Hattabaugh were honorable mention selections.

Five Hesston boys were lauded, with Grant Raleigh and Tyler McCartney chosen to the first team, Scott Duerksen was a second-team pick, with Levi Cafferty and Garrett Roth earning honorable mention.

Smoky Valley’s Cole Norberg made the second team, with Nick Reinert tabbed honorable mention.


• Boys •

Grant Raleigh, Hesston

Tyler McCartney, Hesston

Tim Hendrixson, Haven

Micah Allen, Hillsboro

Tyler Garrison, Kingman

Samson Kohman, Pratt

Keenan Comley, Sterling

• Girls •

Caylee Richardson, Hesston

Cami Ricahrdson, Hesston

Sam Stallbaumer, Haven

Alex Ratzlaff, Hillsboro

Sada Smith, Kingman

Brenna McClure, Lyons

Kylah Comley, Sterling