McPherson City Commissioners sworn in Monday

By Nick Gosnell
April 13, 2015

As part of Monday's McPherson City Commission meeting, City Clerk Tammy Seely spoke about the election results from last Tuesday's municipal elections. She said she had received the certified results from McPherson County Clerk Cathy Schmidt on Friday.

Seely said, "Commissioner Moore received 618 votes. In the Commissioner for Streets and Utilities race, Mr. Larry Wiens received 447 votes and Michael Alkire received 390 votes."

Both Moore and Wiens were then sworn in and served the rest of the Commission meeting as part of their new term.