TC senior scramble golf winners

By Steve Sell
April 24, 2015

A nice turnout of 40 senior golfers took part in the weekly scramble at Turkey Creek Thursday despite somewhat cool conditions.

A scorecard playoff determined the champion after two teams shot 60s. First was the team of Marty Redstone, Marty Zink, Homer Yowell and Alan Kulbeth. Second went to Jerry Grant, Steve Schafer, LeRoy Weddle and Paul Beckman.

There was a scorecard playoff as well in the First Flight after two 62s were posted. The winning team included Chuck Houchen, Rich Benson, John Austin and Dave Tyrell. Second was the team of Rick Anderson, Gaylen Rodgers, Les Hargadine and Al Groake.

Jerry Grant won the hole prize.

Check-in next Thursday is 8:30 a.m., with tee time at 9:00. Lunch will be served at the clubhouse next week since it’s the last Thursday of the month.