3 Bullpups make All-State baseball team

By Steve Sell
June 04, 2015

McPherson High’s Cody Starkel and Caleb Schmidt have been named first-team Class 4A Division I All-State by the Kansas Baseball Coaches Association.

Starkel was named as a catcher and Schmidt as an outfielder.

MHS’ Marcus McDaniel was named to the second team as a first baseman.

Inman had two first-team picks for Class 2-1A, second baseman Blayne Konrade and outfielder Ryan Snow. Little River’s Kyler Cox was a first-team pick as a utility player.

Little River’s Cordell Moore and Inman’s Wyatt Regehr were picked as second-team pitchers.