MHS cagers take 2nd in top field

By Steve Sell
June 15, 2015
Contributed Photo

The beat could go on for the McPherson High boys basketball team.

The Bullpups, who have won the last two Class 4A Division I state titles, competed in the 65-team A-Division of the MAYB Kickoff Tournament this weekend, taking second place. They were the only non-All-Star team or college team in the entire bracket.

“They played really well all weekend,” MHS coach Kurt Kinnamon said.

Team members included Ben Pyle, Drew Pyle, Spenser Wine, Avery Gabel, Clayton Gerbrandt, Drew Labertew, Kyle Smith, Brock Malm and Jacob Loecker.