TC senior scramble won with a 59

By Steve Sell
July 23, 2015

Forty-seven golfers were on hand this morning for the weekly Turkey Creek senior scramble.

First with a 59 was the team of Gary Holloway, Rich Benson, Tom Griffith and Rex Morris. That quartet was one better than Don James, Francis Hendricks, Fred Nowak, Harold Curl and Denis Everhart.

In First Flight, a scorecard playoff determined the winner after two teams shot 63. First went to Tony Fiedler, Jim Ketcherside, Chuck Horn and Marty Zink. Second place was Dan Hervey, LeRoy Weddle, Ed Younger, Tom Billings and Homer Yowell.

Gary Walker won the hole prize.

A change to note, next week’s check-in time is 7:30 a.m., with golf starting at 8:00 due to the heat. There will be a meal at the clubhouse following the completion of play.