Many Bullpups nominated for awards

By Steve Sell
June 12, 2018

McPherson High is all over the ballot for the annual “Catchy Awards,” as posted

Bullpup Nation is encouraged to vote for the MHS athletes and teams, and vote as many times as you want.

Go to the website and vote.

Here are the Bullpups nominated:

• Ben Pyle, boys basketball

• Taylor Robertson, girls basketball

• Mya Kretzer, girls wrestling

• Aislinn Hughes, girls soccer

• Elle Barrett, multi-sport athlete

• MHS girls basketball team, 4A Team of the Year

• MHS girls basketball team, Story of the Year for ending Miege’s title run.

Smoky Valley’s Timmy Lambert is up for outstanding performance of the year as he broke two state track and field records and won three gold medals in all. He’s also up for top track and field athlete.

Hesston has two entrants. Kailey Jo Ince is up for volleyball player of the year, while Makaiya Russell and Ashley Hubbard are up for girls tennis player or duo of the year.