5 Bulldog men cagers earn academic honors

By Steve Sell
July 10, 2018

Five McPherson College men’s basketball players achieved KCAC Scholar-Athlete status as the All-Conference team was announced today.

Student-athletes must have sophomore standing at the start of the sport season, maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.333 on a 4.0 scale and letter in their sport.

Bulldogs meeting the criteria were Parker Wolters, Garrett Owen, Aaron Bachura, Taylor Ellison and Lual Magot.

The five Bulldogs was one shy of the KCAC-best six that Bethany produced. They were Mitchell Brown, Baptiste Chazelas, Keil Kelly, Tyler Larkin, Jesse Patrick and Reed Stephens.